PDA

View Full Version : searching for mccusker family.please help

kcusker
13-08-12, 00:32
Ive been doing research for almost 2 years now combined with the information i have from the family tree that is sent out every year. however i am trying to break past this barrier i am stuck out and i feel im slowly getting through but i need some help. here is what im dealing with in a nutshell and if someone can help me that would be so awesome.
My 2x great grandfather is Thomas James (Mc)Cusker. he was born in fermanagh on april 6 1878. I know he was Born to Bernard McCusker and Ann Carbin. Thomas then came to america in 1900. and this is where my family tree begins.

However Thomas' Father Bernard had come to america on sept 5th 1851 aboard the ss.kalimazoo.he was 10. he was on board with his mother ellen age 35 jane 12 edward 7 neal 6 and hugh who was an infant. i have no other info on any of bernards siblings or his mother. i do know bernard entered the civil war in phili into the 27 reg. e company in 1861. he deserted in 1862 and went back to ireland.

that was the only info i had.. i acct went further and found at st tierneys church feb 11 1866 a bernard cosker from augh and a ann carbon from eshrow were married. this is possibly him. also there were 2 witnesses the brides father was one and a bernard cosker the grooms father. if this is the right person it will finally give us the missing father coming to america maybe he never went and maybe ellen bernards mother never went back to ireland.

i did find birth records stating bernard cosker,mcusker,mccasker. and ann carbin.carbon and carbino. being the parents of a patrick born 1868 rose, mary anne , catherine , and my greatgreat grandfather thomas .. all were born it states in brookboro except for thomas whos birth record states he was born in altagohan fermanagh ireland.

im sorry if i ran on with this but i was hoping maybe would share a common link or may have more experience with all this and help a newb out